28
Jul
10

Milestone!

I weigh 350 this morning. I’m telling myself that my weight fluctuates, that I could be up a bit tomorrow. I’m telling myself that I need to wait until I’m safely clear, like 345. Uh-uh. I’m SO stoked I can’t stand it! I wish I could tell someone.

I’ll tell Mom and Susan that I’ve lost 15 pounds, but I won’t tell them what this milestone is. I’m so ashamed of having been here. How sad is it that weighing 350 is an accomplishment?

300 will be a publicly acceptable milestone, I think. Or will I just be telling people I’ve lost 65 pounds? Will I ever admit I weighed 365? Even when I’m 180?

0 Responses to “Milestone!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

