25
Mar
13

Hag Sameach!

Very small weight loss today, and I expect the same tomorrow.

Made it through the Passover Seder having had a piece about 1.5 square inches of matzoh, a tablespoon of charoset, and a tsp of horseradish. That was my carbs for the night. Had broth without the matzoh ball, skipped the tsimmes and kishke, and ate turkey and brisket. Left before dessert. All good, but Laura’s aunt Joyce sat next to me and kept offering me carbs, even after we’d discussed my diet: more matzoh, more charoset, grape juice, was I sure I didn’t want some dessert to take with me. Ugh, and very difficult to deal with.

0 Responses to “Hag Sameach!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

