27
Mar
13

And up again

First of all, I’m up two-tenths of a pound again.  Two gains in a row is scary and really annoying.  I’m not sure what I can do about it, though.  I’m still exercising, still drinking water, still sleeping well, still eating right.  And I’m up a full pound since Monday.  It feels like my weight is out of my control, because it doesn’t matter what I do, I keep gaining.  And that terrifies me.  No wonder 12-step programs annoy the shit out of me.

On the other hand…

  • It has been a week since I started my diet, and I’ve lost 6.8 pounds.
  • If I stay on my diet and lose at this rate, I should be under 300 by my birthday.  That would be a nice birthday gift to myself.
  • I have stuck to my diet for a week.  It’s been over 170 hours since I last ate a piece of candy from Linda’s candy dish.
  • I’ve stuck to an exercise program.  I’ve exercised six of the seven days I’ve been dieting.  

I’m going to do another week.  I’m going to TOPS tomorrow, and I’m going to do another week.  

2013-03-27 

Edited. I didn’t add my thermometer. I didn’t do it yesterday either, because I was up. I thought I could put it off. But that’s not honest, and this has to be about honesty.

0 Responses to “And up again”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

