31
Mar
13

Still on track

Driving to David & Laura’s this afternoon I saw the cotton candy guy.  My immediate thought was to buy some for the boys.  I think that’s what I told myself I would do last time.  Instead I wound up eating all three.  And of course it’s 3 for $5.  Which makes it silly to buy just one.  Ah, the stupid rationalizations.  I never even realized I didn’t have the cash on hand, didn’t realize it until just this minute.  I just made myself drive on.

Because I’m feeling so unintentioned, I went to the grocery store and bought food for the week/two weeks.  Then, when I got home I made tomorrow’s lunch plus cut up onions and peppers for omelettes.  I have salmon and steaks in the fridge for dinner.  There is no excuse for not eating properly tomorrow.

0 Responses to “Still on track”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

