20
Feb
15

Up Again. Frustrated.

I’m up 1.6 pounds today.  Gross.  I’d better be premenstrual.  Never have I been so happy to see acne.

I asked Mandy to be my diet buddy, and she agreed.  I have to tell her or text her every day, and she’ll get on my case if I don’t.  I’m really happy I asked, and proud of myself for asking.  It helps, I think, that Mandy herself is thin.  I would feel bad telling Chante I lost weight for multiple days in a row, especially when she’d have a very hard time following a low carb plan herself.

I actually slept well last night, waking up at 5:48 instead of 5:00.  I feel pretty good except for the lack of weight loss.

I’ve been thinking about my showing this blog to Leah, now that I’ve told her about it.  There’s a lot of angst and whinging in this blog, and that embarrasses me.  If I wanted people to see it, I’d make it public.  On the other hand, one certainly should not be afraid of baring one’s emotions to one’s therapist.  And I try so hard to be honest, and this is the honest truth about how I feel sometimes.  It’s nothing to be ashamed of, so long as I’m not dumping on people all the time.  If you’re somewhat reserved, you can be honest about the bad things in your life.

0 Responses to “Up Again. Frustrated.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

